skip to main content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • My School Bucks
  • Office 365
  • Google
  • Home Access Centers

Clarke HS

W.T. Clarke High School

740 Edgewood Drive
Westbury NY 11590

Principal: Timothy Voels
Assistant Principal: Richard Lagattolla
Assistant Principal: Nicole Hiken
Dean of Students: Robert Hardwick

Important Phone Numbers

Assistant Principals:
516-876 -7459
Main Office:


Important Links


Current News

W.T. Clarke Honors Coach Boyle

W.T. Clarke Honors Coach Boyle  thumbnail135378

The East Meadow School District and W.T. Clarke High School community gathered on Sept. 14 for the John Boyle Memorial Ceremony and Memorial Game as the varsity football team played East Rockaway.

Members of Coach Boyle’s Family, the Board of Education, the Coach John Boyle Memorial Fund, Inc. Committee and both teams gathered on the field for a full presentation ceremony. Committee chairman Tony Caiazza, a 1976 graduate of W.T. Clarke, opened the proceedings by thanking all of those that assisted in bringing this ceremony together before handing off to Bob Gorman, former teacher and coach.

“Thousands of Clarke students benefitted from this wonderful man,” said Mr. Gorman.

At the conclusion of the ceremony, Coach Boyle’s daughter, Fallon, and sisters Nancy, Eileen and Jane rang the Boyle victory bell. Coach Boyle’s wife, Gina, and current varsity football coach, Tim O’Malley, unveiled a Ram statue dedicated to the memory of Coach Boyle. The statue was created through an alumnus driven fundraising campaign. 

The district thanks the committee and everyone that helped to create a special ceremony to honor Coach Boyle. 

Four Named National Merit Semifinalists

1 thumbnail135354
2 thumbnail135355
3 thumbnail135356
4 thumbnail135357
The District was proud to learn that four seniors were named National Merit Semifinalists in the 65th annual National Merit Scholarship Program. The district congratulates Emma Passariello of W.T. Clarke High School and East Meadow High School students Viashnavi Adupa, Alyssa Fong and Alexa Wiencek.

The four are among approximately 16,000 semifinalists who qualified following last year’s PSAT/NMSQT test. All students will now contend for finalist titles with the prospect of eventually earning one of the 7,500 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $31 million. 

Emma is hoping to attend the Webb Institute while exploring a career in engineering next fall. At W.T. Clarke, she is a two-year secretary for the Key Club while also being an active member of the robotics and quiz bowl teams. She is also a member of the Kiwanis Pediatric Trauma Center where she helps teach younger children about fire and water safety as well as distracted driving safety for teenagers.

A member of the East Meadow swim team, Alexa is also a member of the color guard for the marching band and a member of the theatre guild and numerous honor societies. She aspires to major in engineering next fall with the goal of attending MIT.

Viashnavi is preparing for a career in medicine as she explores potential majors and colleges. At East Meadow, she is a member of the key club and cultural club and also performs in the annual culture show. 

Alyssa is the president of the math honor society at East Meadow in addition to being a member of the ethnic awareness club and world hunger action club. She also assists with the school drama productions by working with the tech crew. She currently plans to study molecular anthropology in college.

Over 90 percent of semifinalists are expected to attain finalists standing, and about half of the finalists will win a National Merit Scholarship. Winners will be announced this spring.

Upcoming Events