East Meadow High School

Safe Halloween

Thursday, October 29th

4:00 - 5:30


2015-16 EMHS Event Pictures
Fall Sports Club Fair Project Adventure
College Fair Pep Rally  


Mr. Richard Howard, Principal
Mr. Michael Barracato, Assistant Principal
Mr. Robert Hardwick, Assistant Principal
Mrs. Joni Rochford, Assistant Principal
Mr. William Brennan, Dean of Students
Principal's Newsletter
September October November December January February April March May June


Graduation Video
2014-15 Images
Upcoming Dates to Remember
Mon 5-Oct B Shmini Atzeret
Tues 6-Oct A Simchat Torah
9- 10:30 a.m. -EMHS Mini College Fair
2:15 - 3:00 p.m. - Key Club Meeting
Wed  7-Oct B Faculty Meeting
Wed  6 pm - EMPAC Meeting
7 pm - PTSA Meeting
Thurs 8-Oct A 6:00 - 9:00 p.m. - Band Clinic
Sat 10-Oct 2 pm - Football vs. Freeport (Away)
Sun 11-Oct EMHS Marching Band @ Long Island Columbus Day Parade
Mon 12-Oct Columbus Day Schools Closed
EMHS Marching Band at NYC Columbus Day Parade
13-Oct B 2:15 - 3:00 p.m. - Key Club - Little Theatre
13-16 Oct Make up Photos for Seniors Room D5 after school
Thurs 15-Oct A Interim Progress Reports Available on Home Access Center
Sat 17-Oct 2 pm - EMHS Football vs. Syosset
Tues 20-Oct B 9 - 10:30 a.m. - EMHS Mini College Fair
2:15 - 3:00 p.m. - Tri-M - Auditorium
2:15 - 3:00 p.m. - Key Club - Little Theatre
Thurs 22-Oct B 7 pm - Board of Education Communications Meeting - Leon J. Campo Center
Underclassmen Photos during PE classes
Fri 23-Oct A Underclassmen Photos during PE Classes
Sat 24-Oct 2 pm Football vs. Baldwin - Homecoming
7:30 am - ACT @EMHS
Mon 26-Oct B 7 pm - District Art Portfolio Night 
Tues 27-Oct A No Adult Ed
EMHS Parent-Teacher Conferences - 5:00 - 8:30 p.m.
2:15 p.m.  - Key Club Meeting - Little Theatre
Wed 28-Oct B PSAT at EMHS
Parent-Teacher Conferences - 12:15 - 2:15 p.m. - No Classes for High School Students
Thurs 29-Oct A SAFE Halloween - 4 - 5:30 p.m.
Sat 31-Oct 2 pm EMHS Football vs. Plainview (Home)
Tues 3-Nov Election Day
Superintendent's Conference Day - no school for students
Wed 4-Nov B 6 pm - EMPAC Meeting
7 pm - PTSA Meeting
Sat 7-Nov 9 am - 9:30 pm - EMHS Model Congress Foreign Convention
Mon 9-Nov A High School Wrestling Begins
Fri 13-Nov A End  of Quarter 1 
Secondary LI String Festival Rehearsals
Sat 14-Nov Secondary LI String Festival Rehearsals
Sun 15-Nov Secondary LI String Festival Concert
Wed 11-Nov Veterans Day - no school for students
Mon 16-Nov A 7:30pm - Winter Meet the Coaches Night
Tues 17-Nov B 7pm - Financial Aid Overview
Fri 20-Nov B 7pm - East Meadow Has Talent
Tues 24-Nov B 3:00 - 5:00pm - Pie Sale Pickup



High School Scholars

Deadline October 18th

student registration portal


Phone 516-228-5331 * 101 Carman Avenue, East Meadow, NY 11554 * Fax 516-228-5339

Mr. Sam Joseph - Web Master