The New York State Education Department (NYSED) has recognized East Meadow High School and W.T. Clarke High School as 2016-2017 Reward Schools.
The NYSED identifies Reward Schools as schools with the most progress and/or highest achievement in the state without significant gaps in student achievement. East Meadow and W.T. Clarke high schools are among 220 schools to receive this honorable designation.
“It is a tremendous honor that two of our schools have received this prestigious recognition,” East Meadow Superintendent of Schools Leon J. Campo said. “We are extremely proud of our administration and staff for giving their very best to our students.”